CIVIL SERVICE BOARD MINUTES NOTE: THE MINUTES OF THE CIVIL SERVICE BOARD ARE NOT VERBATIM.

The Civil Service Board of the Seminole County Sheriff's Office met on February 1, 2022 via Go to Meeting and at the Seminole County Sheriff's Office. The Board Members present were Mr. Ben Newman (in person), Retired Major David Diggs (in person), Deputy Tarius Burke (in person), and Ms. Dawn Kraus (in person). Director Bob Hunter (in person), Captain Ron Shaw (remote), Manager Mark Rehder (remote), Captain Rick Francis (remote), Sr HR Analyst Shelley Curenton (in person), and Human Resource Analyst I Marilyn Savlan (in person) were also present.

The meeting started with a call to order at approximately 4:10 pm with roll call.

The minutes for the meeting held on December 7, 2021 were reviewed. Major Diggs made a motion for approval of the minutes. Deputy Burke seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved.

Major Diggs made a motion for Mr. Newman to continue as Chairperson of the Board for 2022. Deputy Burke seconded the motion. The selection of Mr. Newman as Chairperson was unanimously approved.

Major Diggs made a motion for Deputy Burke to continue as Secretary of the Board for 2022. Mr. Newman seconded the motion. The selection of Deputy Burke as Secretary was unanimously approved.

The Sworn/Certified Eligibility List was reviewed. Deputy Burke made a motion for approval of the Sworn Eligibility List. Major Diggs seconded the motion. The Sworn Eligibility List was unanimously approved.

Captain Rick Francis presented a step-by-step overview of the current promotional process via PowerPoint.

The Board reviewed the 2022 meeting schedule. After taking holidays into consideration, the Board collectively rescheduled both July and September meetings to the second Tuesday of each month.

The next meeting is scheduled for 4:00 pm on March 1, 2022.

The meeting adjourned at approximately 4:30 pm.

These minutes were prepared by Marilyn Savlan and approved by the Board Secretary, Deputy Burke.